BARMARK, developed by the Bar Council is a quality assurance systems for Chambers’. This award is an assurance of the highest standards for practice management and professionalism.

How have chambers achieved this standard?

Chambers has set down policies in nine subject areas and has shown the highest standards for implementing and monitoring the required procedures to ensure compliance with those policies. The nine subject areas are:

  • Organisation
  • Strategy & Marketing
  • Client Care
  • Financial Management
  • Personnel Management
  • Management of Briefs, Instructions & Clerking Services
  • Premises & Facilities
  • Pupillage
  • Equal Opportunities

Having established Quality Assurance Systems ‘BARMARK,’ we are committed to rigorous monitoring to ensure that standards are maintained and improved so that we have a sound basis for the delivery of the highest quality legal services to all our clients.